The Rose of Christ

               The Rose of Christ   

A rose will grow in the most unlikely place,  definite rose#2 (MF)
      the Bud of Christ blooms anywhere,
In a field of thorns, in stony heart,
the Rose of Christ will burst forth.

 A rose will grow amidst the weeds and seeds,
but the beauty will not go unseen.
     So may Christ come in my life and weed my heart
of sin so His Rose can bloom from within.

 I can tell I’m near to where a rose now blooms
           by its fragrance so rich and so sweet.
     And I know I’m near to my Savior, the Rose,
          by His sweet aroma in the air.

 A rose will grow in the most unlikely place,
     the Bud of Christ blooms anywhere.
So now ask Christ in, and His rose will grow
          and bloom in your life evermore.

My Reader, you have just read the words to a song the Lord inspired me to write a number of years ago.  I had heard about  the rose being a hardy flower that will grow in types of soil where most flowers will not prosper.  The story was told about someone going to an area that had been damaged by a disaster and the person found a small rose struggling to grow where no other type of plant life was found.  The rose was a sign of hope to the person discovering this fragile flower.  I cannot tell you where the story originated, but I can tell you that the story had an impact upon me.  I remember going to the piano and God gave me the words and melody of this song. 

The Lord orchestrated this song in my heart at a low point in my life when I needed a sign of hope.  The Lord revealed to me the symbolism of Christ found in the rose.  Just as it is not too hard for a rose to blossom in stony ground, neither is it too hard for Christ to grow and take up residence in a hardened heart when He is invited into that heart.

I am not going to explain more as I feel the words of the song give you the message God wants you, my Reader, to hear.  If you have not received Christ into your heart and life, I encourage you to do so today.  Or, you may need to accept this promise for someone you know who is struggling in his or her personal relationship with the Lord. If I can pray with you or for you, please send me a note in the comment box below.  If you do not want me to post your comment, just tell me and I will be glad to keep our communication confidential. 

Joyfully,
Cheryl

I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you.  I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.  I will put my Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them”
Ezekiel 36:26-27
(NKJV)golden apple #2(MF)

One thought on “The Rose of Christ

  1. Thank you, my dear Cheryl, for another timely message “of hope” Yes, you can ALWAYS pray for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

