Butterflies – Portraits of Peace

I was sitting on our deck the other morning enjoying some sunshine and Sonshine before I began my tasks of the day. Soon a butterfly fluttered through the air and alighted upon the railing of the deck. It was a beautiful addition to my surroundings. As I peered at this lovely winged creature, I sensed the presence and peace of God. My mind then reflected upon some specific scriptures.

My Reader, join me today as I gaze upon the beauty of butterflies and ponder some peaceful promises.

butterfly-deep-purplethe Lord blesses his people with PEACE.
Psalm 29:11b

butterfly-blue

You (the Lord) will keep in perfect PEACE
those whose minds are steadfast,
because they trust in you
Isaiah 26:3 
butterfly-pinkPEACE I (Jesus) leave with you; my PEACE I give you.
I do not give to you as the world gives.
Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
John 14:27  butterfly-redFor God is not a God of disorder but of PEACE
I Corinthians 14:3

butterfly-lite-purpleAnd the PEACE of God, which transcends all understanding
will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 4:7 butterfly-yellowNow may the Lord of PEACE himself
give you PEACE at all times and in every way.
The Lord be with all of you.
II Thessalonians 3:16
butterfly-greenPEACE to all of you who are in Christ.
I Peter 5:14

Joyfully,
Cheryl
gold apple new

Note: The capitalization of PEACE in each scripture is author’s choice.

 

 

Leave a Reply

