My Full Plate of “Ps”

LIFE is a JOURNEY…..a JOURNEY involves CHANGE…..embrace CHANGE in your LIFE…..LIFE is a JOURNEY…..a JOURNEY involves CHANGE…..embrace CHANGE in your LIFE…..LIFE is a 

 

peas-mfMy Full Plate of “Ps”
LJC – Lord Jesus Christ

The title of the first blog of this series was “Please Pass the ‘Ps” with LJC standing for Life-Journey-Change. Now coming to the conclusion of this series, my title today is “My Full Plate of ‘Ps” with LJC standing for Lord Jesus Christ. My plate is full of the “Ps” known as perceiving, pursuing, preparing, processing, possessing, permitting and proclaiming. All of these “Ps” that I accumulated were related to aspects of change. The Lord placed each of these “Ps” on my plate of life as my husband and I undertook a journey to a new home that required us to embrace change in our lives. As I shared the first week, the overall message that the Lord gave me was “LIFE is a JOURNEY – a JOURNEY involves CHANGE – embrace CHANGE in your LIFE.” I simplified this concept to LJC or Life-Journey-Change. I always saw and felt the Lord’s presence in each step we took but I was amazed the day I realized that LJC also stood for Lord Jesus Christ! Lord Jesus Christ was and is at the center of all I encounter in life at any place at any time!

I had perceived and pursued change because of the promptings of our Lord Jesus Christ. I was able to prepare for and process change with the strength of our Lord Jesus Christ. I understood my need to possess and permit change through the revelations of our Lord Jesus Christ. Now I will only proclaim any change through the leading of our Lord Jesus Christ. I like how our Lord Jesus Christ is described in Romans 11:36, “For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To Him be the glory forever! Amen.”

Even though our Lord Jesus Christ was with us each step of our journey, we still encountered some clouds of dust along the path that hindered our ability to clearly see His plan and purpose. I held on to a promise God spoke to the Israelites in Genesis 28:15, “I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go…. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.”  Numerous times the Lord reminded me that our journey was not only about the destination but it was about how we chose to walk out the details of the journey during its duration. I am grateful that God was actively with us and rerouted our route on a few occasions. There were definitely some divine detours along the road but we finally arrived at the correct address of our new home. In fact, our Lord Jesus Christ (LJC) did not leave us even after we reached the destination of our Life-Journey-Change (LJC). Hebrews 13:5 describes the presence of the Lord by saying, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”  My Lord Jesus Christ will never leave me because the end of one Life-Journey-Change is the beginning of another Life-Journey-Change experience! And the LJC is the center of all my LJCs!

I learned that on every journey, whether physical or spiritual, there must be a first step followed by many small steps. There will not be simply one giant leap to a new destination. The change of each journey of life is traveled one step at a time, or one “P” at a time. However, God has been and always will be one step ahead of me, even when it feels like He is one step behind me. Proverbs 20:24 says, “A mans’ steps are directed by the Lord.”

Today I can confidently say that our home on Aspen Look Drive is home. It took a plateful of “Ps” for me to embrace this fact but it has been worth partaking of perceiving, pursuing, preparing, processing, possessing, permitting and proclaiming. I know this is the house the Lord chose to be our home. The Lord h built this house for us and we have not labored in vain. (see Psalm 127:1) The one thing I asked of the Lord was that we might dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of our lives and that we would gaze upon His beauty. (see Psalm 27:4) This house is now home and the Lord has brought us here. (see Zephaniah 3:20 and Psalm 23:6) As I currently live and move and have my being (see Acts 17:28) in this home, I am constantly reminded of what Lord Jesus Christ has done for me during this past Life-Journey-Change. This helps me today as I encounter new LJCs with my LJC! I constantly remember that apart from the Lord I can do nothing. (see John 15:5) I have partaken from my plateful of “Ps” at various times since we experienced the Life-Journey-Change to our current address, and I will continue to ingest and digest these “Ps” in the future.

My Reader, have you accepted my plate of “Ps” as I have passed them on to you? Are you ready to share your plateful with others? I pray these “Ps” are pleasing and promising to you!

Joyfully,
Cheryl
gold apple new

A Life’s Challenge:  Always look for God in your journey!
“And the LORD will continually guide you,” Isaiah 58:11 New American Standard

 

 

Leave a Reply

