A Clarification for our Journey

 

I want to make a quick clarification in regards to the blog I posted yesterday entitled Join Me on a Journey!

My Reader, I invited you to join me on a prayer journey for our nation during the season of Lent. I mentioned that I was inspired to extend this invitation to you because of a post I had read by Ann Voskamp. I encouraged concentrated prayer for our nation, the United States of America. The prayer project mentioned by Ann originated with the IF:Gathering and the prayers are for the persecuted church around the world. I first thought that the “IF” prayer project was for a more extended time than during Lent. However, the more I read about it, I think it too is for the Lenten season as I suggested. My goal was, and still is, to give you the option of a smaller circle of prayer for a limited time period if you were intimidated by greater vision she endorsed. I support and pray for the persecuted throughout the world and encourage you to do the same.

I hope you are taking time to pray today!

Joyfully,
Cheryl
gold apple new

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

